• Home
  • Canada home

  • NovaScotia

    Nova Scotia


    Nova Scotia
    , is one of Canada's three Maritime provinces, and one of the four provinces which form Atlantic Canada.
    , legally known as the Halifax Regional Municipality (HRM), is the capital of the province of Nova Scotia, Canada.
    (Scottish Gaelic: Baile Shidni) is a population centre and former city in Nova Scotia, Canada.
    Cape Breton Island
    is an island on the Atlantic coast of North America. Its name may derive from Capbreton near Bayonne, or more probably from the word Breton, the French adjective form of the proper noun Bretagne, the French historical region.
    The Maritimes
    , also called the Maritime provinces or the Canadian Maritimes, is a region of Eastern Canada consisting of three provinces: New Brunswick Nova Scotia Prince Edward Island.
    Atlantic Canada
    is the region of Canada comprising the four provinces located on the Atlantic coast, excluding Quebec: the three Maritime provinces – New Brunswick Nova Scotia Prince Edward Island – and the easternmost province of Newfoundland and Labrador. x