Portugal Portugal Portugal
, officially the Portuguese Republic (Portuguese: Rep├║blica Portuguesa), is a country on the Iberian Peninsula, in Southwestern Europe. It is the westernmost country of mainland Europe. Lisbon
is the capital and the largest city of Portugal.
, also known as Oporto in English, is the second largest city in Portugal after Lisbon and one of the major urban areas of the Iberian peninsula.
is a city and a municipality in the northwestern Portuguese district of Braga.
is a city and a municipality in Portugal. The fourth-largest urban centre in Portugal (after Lisbon, Porto and Braga).
is a municipality, southernmost city and seat of the district of the same name, in the Algarve region of southern Portugal.
The Tagus
is the longest river on the Iberian Peninsula. It is 1,038 km (645 mi) long, 716 km (445 mi) in Spain, 47 km (29 mi) along the border between Portugal and Spain and 275 km (171 mi) in Portugal, where it empties into the Atlantic Ocean near Lisbon
The Rio Mondego
is the longest river located exclusively in Portuguese territory.[1]
The Douro
is one of the major rivers of the Iberian Peninsula, flowing from its source near Duruelo de la Sierra in Soria Province across northern-central Spain and Portugal to its outlet at Porto.
Serra da Estrela
"Star Mountain Range" is the highest mountain range in Continental Portugal.