• Home
  • Geography home
  • Europe home
  • Geography - Central Europe

    Central Europe
    lies between Eastern and Western Europe. The concept of Central Europe is based on a common historical, social and cultural identity. CENTRAL EUROPE is a European Union programme that encourages cooperation among regions of nine central European countries: Austria Czech Republic Germany Hungary Italy Poland, Slovakia Slovenia Ukraine. It aims to improve innovation, accessibility and the environment and to enhance the competitiveness and attractiveness of their cities and regions.