The Philippines

philippines philippines
The Philippines
, officially known as the Republic of the Philippines, is a sovereign island country in Southeast Asia situated in the western Pacific Ocean. It consists of about 7,641 islands that are categorized broadly under three main geographical divisions from north to south: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The capital city of the Philippines is Manila and the most populous city is Quezon City, both part of Metro Manila. Manila
is the capital city of the Philippines. Quezon_City
Quezon City
is the most populous city in the Philippines. Mount_Pulag
Mount Pulag
is the 3rd highest mountain in the Philippines. It is Luzon’s highest peak at 2,922 metres (9,587 ft) above sea level.
Mount Apo
is a large solfataric, potentially active stratovolcano in the island of Mindanao, Philippines. With an elevation of 2,954 metres (9,692 ft) above sea level, it is the highest mountain in the Philippine Archipelago. Cagayan_River
The Cagayan River,
also known as the Rio Grande de Cagayan, is the longest and largest river in the Philippine Archipelago.
The Sierra Madre Mountains
is the longest mountain range in the Philippines. Running in the north-south direction from the provinces of Cagayan to the north and Quezon to the south, the mountains form the eastern backbone of Luzon Island, the largest island of the archipelago.