North Korea

North Korea
, officially the Democratic People's Republic of Korea is a country in East Asia, in the northern part of the Korean Peninsula. The name Korea is derived from the Kingdom of Goguryeo, also spelled as Koryŏ. Pyongyang
is the capital of North Korea and the largest city in the country. Pyongyang is located on the Taedong River. Hamhung
is North Korea's second largest city, and the capital of South Hamgyŏng Province. Nakdong
The Yalu River
, also called the Amnok River, is a river on the border between North Korea and China.
Mount Paektu
, Baekdu, or Changbai is an active volcano on the border between North Korea and China. koreadm
The Korean Demilitarized Zone
is a strip of land running across the Korean Peninsula. It was established at the end of the Korean War to serve as a buffer zone between North and South Korea. The DMZ is a de facto border barrier that divides the Korean Peninsula roughly in half. It was created by agreement between North Korea, China and the United Nations in 1953. The DMZ is 250 kilometres (160 miles) long, and about 4 kilometres (2.5 miles) wide.