, officially the Republic of Indonesia , is a country in Southeast Asia. Situated between the Indian and Pacific Ocean, it is the largest island country, with more than thirteen thousand islands. Jakarta
officially known as the Special Capital Region of Jakarta, is the capital and largest city of the Republic of Indonesia. Medan
is the capital of North Sumatra province in Indonesia. Banjarmasin
is the capital of South Kalimantan, Indonesia. Surabaya
, is the capital of Jawa Timur (East Java), located on northeastern Java island. Mount_Kerinci
Mount Kerinci
(also spelled Kerintji, among several other ways, and referred to as Gunung Kerinci, Gadang, Berapi Kurinci, Kerinchi, Korinci/Korintji, or Peak of Indrapura/Indrapoera) is the highest volcano in Indonesia, and the highest peak on the island of Sumatra.
Puncak Jaya
or Carstensz Pyramid (4,884 m) is the highest summit of Mount Carstensz in the Sudirman Range of the western central highlands of Papua Province, Indonesia.
The Greater Sunda Islands
are a group of large islands within the Malay Archipelago. Many are included in present-day Indonesia: Java, smallest but by far the most populous; Sumatra in the west, directly across the Strait of Malacca from Malaysia; large Borneo, the Indonesian sector of which is called Kalimantan; and wishbone-shaped, distended Sulawesi (formerly Celebes) to the east.